Officers of the Society

Dr. Richard Buckley

Matthew Beamish

Honorary Secretary
Jim Butler

Honorary Treasurer
Simon Atkins

Honorary Librarian
Aubrey Stevenson

Honorary Editor - Transactions
John Thomas

Honorary Editor - Leics Historian
Joyce Lee

Honorary Newsletter and Reviews Editor
Cynthia Brown

Honorary Membership Secretary and Website Editor
Gillian Rawlins

Honorary Lecture Secretary
Covered by the Committee

Networks Project Officer
Covered by the Committee


Grahame Appleby

Robin Jenkins

Deirdre O'Sullivan - Research Fund

Wendy Scott -  Acquisition Fund

Helen Sharp - Public Heritage Fund

Prof. Elizabeth Tingle - LAHS Prize Fund

Caroline Wessel

Dr David L. Wykes

Plus the Officers

Vice Presidents

The High Sheriff of Leicestershire

The Chairman of Leicestershire County Council

The Lord Mayor of Leicester

Squire Gerard de Lisle

Dr. David L. Wykes

Lars Tharp

Patrick Clay

Robert ( Fred) Hartley

Peter Liddle MBE

Ned Newitt

Vicki Score

Joanna Story

Caroline Wessel


Matt Beamish

Deirdre O'Sullivan

Robin Jenkins

Wendy Scott

Helen Sharp

Prof. Elizabeth Tingle